High School Weight, Bitches!!!

128.5

Suck it, fat. Oh, how I love the 120’s. Not to gloat, just so excited I’m finally here. My body shape is still really gross though, so that needs to catch up.

My grandma comes home from Florida 0n the 10th and I’m anxious to see what she says, if anything. She has been there since January so she will be the really test to how different I look, if at all. Granny is a lot of fun (read. drunk a lot) and everyone loves her but she can be tough. She has often criticized me for my weight and openly tells me if I look bad in something because it is too tight. I love her, but I want to shut her up. Knowing her, she’ll say something like “Well you lost weight but you still have the gut” and I’ll be pissed, but thats her. I guess we’ll just have to wait and see what happens.

Today is a rest day and I’m bored already. My week is being screwed with because the Y is closed on Friday and Sunday due to Easter. I get that and I was raised that you keep those days holy so I wont bitch about it, just gotta work around it. I don’t love that my Sunday, Monday and Tuesday and fairly light with workouts and then the rest of the week I have like 3 a day, but its just the way it works with my work and gym and group workout schedule.

I did my long run yesterday and actually ran 3 minutes more than I had to because I wanted to run 10 miles. I know that is not a blistering pace by any means, but I had to stay in zone 2 or 3. I’m still accepting the fact that I don’t mind running anymore. Actually, I look forward to it as long as it’s outside. Knees are a little tired today, but holding up really well. I’m really excited about that. Just get those suckers through this year then I’ll consider the surgery. I have a chain of 16 ganglion cysts that run through the tendons and muscles of my left knee. As long as I keep everything stretched and limber back there, they don’t hurt, just feel weird. It’s when my muscles tighten up that I get A LOT of crazy pain, to the point of not being able to walk. Luckily, I haven’t had that in a long time because of my love affair with the foam roller. I’ve written about that before and I know people link old posts in new posts, but IDK how to do that and I doubt you honestly care.

I believe that is all. I have rambled enough. I am going to walk to the post office and rite aid and thats about the extent of my excitement for this day.

Quick side note: (Amy, don’t get mad) My sisters boyfriend,  John *aka Baby Jon, is having some important tests done tomorrow. He has had some medical issues the past few days so they need to figure out what is causing it. Please keep him in your prayers and if you don’t pray, send some good vibes his way. We love him.

2 Comments on “High School Weight, Bitches!!!”

  1. betty says:

    yay! so happy for you! you’ve been working your ass off, so you deserve it! sending good vibes, too!!

  2. AlisaAllen says:

    Way to go Sayya! 128.5 That’s aweSOME! Keep up the good work. It’s paying off!

    ps. Pictures!


Leave a Reply

