Monday

Hello again, friends.

I have nothing new to report from last night,but I am bored and waiting for it to warm up before I go run, so I thought I would do this survey made up by Janetha. Thanks, Lady!

A is for age: 26 and living the dream *note sarcasm

B is for breakfast today: Protein oat muffin. DEEEEEElicious.

C is for currently craving:Coffee. Oh look, there is some to my right. Go me.

D is for dinner tonight; It was going to be crock pot veggie lasagna, but then Jess posted THIS today so I’m thinking that’s the front runner.

E is for favorite type of exercise: Cycling. Unless it’s shitty out because then it sucks.

F is for an irrational fear:I don’t know if I have any. I try not to mess with ghosts and spirits and stuff too much because I don’t want  piss any of my clients off. Get it? Har har har

G is for gross food:Texture. I am a texture eater. I had a deviated septum my entire life until 3 years ago so food had no taste, just texture. Nothing specific comes to mind, I just judge as I go.

H is for hometown: I was raised in North Huntingdon until my mom got remarried when I was 12 and I’ve been in Jeannette ever since. Woof.

I is for something important: IMNY duh.

J is for current favorite jam:”Empire State of Mind’ I know its like 4 years old, but it gives me chills to listen to it now.

K is for kids:Hate em. Always have, always will. If you can’t sit at the bar with me, I’m not interested in what you have to offer.

L is for current location:My “desk” Aka a folding table stuck in the corner of my parents living room.

M is for the most recent way you spent money: I bought Summer Shandys at the Pens game yesterday. Damn right I wasn’t passing that up!

N is for something you need:A place to live

O is for occupation:Funeral Director. I know, right?

P is for pet peeve:People that aren’t aware of their surroundings. Like when you’re in a crowd and they gesture wildly, or back up without looking and hit you, or stop and stand right in front of you. Annoying.

Q is for a quote: ‘Most people don’t achieve their dreams. Please be that special person that does”- Sue. I think of that constantly.

R is for random fact about you: I grew up on a sheep farm.

S is for favorite healthy snack: Sue dip!

T is for favorite treat: BEER

U is for something that makes you unique:I fell down a water fall in Thailand.

V is for favorite vegetable: Roasted yellow squash. YUMMMMMM

W is for today’s workout:Strength this AM and long run at some point, weather permitting.

X is for X-rays you’ve had: After my car accident, I had a full body scan thingy. I’ve also had my foot x-rayed when I broke it (jumping down the stairs, drunk, to get raw oysters. Yep.) and My wrist and knee for cysts.

Y is for yesterday’s highlight:

Finding this guy on tap!!! I prefer Sarynac Summer Brew, but summer shandy is a nice back up. Loved having my first one at the Pens game (9 game winning streak!) ON my seesters birthday! Yesterday was a good day.

Z is for your time zone: Eastern Standard Time.

Sidenote: I have a recovery compression shirt on and this is the first time I have experimented with the compression fad and may i say I LOVE IT! My arms feel all wiggly and crazy. I need to get tights and a whole body suit of this stuff.

And I didn’t know it was supposed to rain today so I had planned on running to our uniform tri ons tonight (only 7 miles from my house) but now its going to rain and it already looks all dark out so if I end up doing my long run on the treadmill I’m gonna be pissed. Woof.

Leave a Reply

