Quick

Hey all,

Not much to report after my novel yesterday. Just wanted to do my Sunday picture, especially since I have been lacking at it.

Also, I have “officially” lost 20 lbs. I put it in quotes because it has been a few days that I have been at or under the 136 number and since it’s the lowest weight I’ve been since college, it’s still kinda hard to believe. Have to admit, not near as pumped as I thought I would be. My original goal weight was 135 a few years ago, but that’s changed. I am still very unsatisfied by my body. I don’t feel like I look like I’ve lost 20 lbs. Sure, stuff fits better, but I still have pooches and rolls, things I thought wouldn’t exist (or at least this much) at this weight. So, my new goal is a body shape, not a number on the scale. When I look the way I want to in my uniform, then I’ll be happy. Until then, I’m still on a quest for a more appealing me. I know that muscle weighs more than fat and as I continue to build and tone my weight may go up, but I’m fine with that if I look the way I want. Who cares what the number is as long as my uniform fits, right?

So that’s it. Had a long swim today and it went really well. I could have gone longer and stayed in my time zones so I’m happy with it. Strength went well, too. I’m still enjoying the challenge the new exercises are giving me.

Hope you had a great Sunday!

 

2 Comments on “Quick”

  1. Betty says:

    You look great! 20lbs is awesome!!! I can’t even imagine 135! I know I feel comfortable in my body at about 165-170.. Still bigger but I’m just built that way! Congrats and keep it up girl!! Such an inspiration!

  2. AlisaAllen says:

    That’s awesome Sara! I went back and looked at your first picture vs this new picture, and you can definitely see the difference! Your legs are more toned, your arms are more toned! You are definitely on your way!
    I’d be feeling the same way about your bike that you are. Time to make up and be friends and put faith and trust into your bike and it will carry you where you need to go. I’m very excited for you and very excited to see how you accomplish this goal. YEAH!!!!


Leave a Reply

