End of Month 1

Hi All,

Hope everyone is having a lazy, relaxing Saturday like I am. I slept until 11am! I NEVER do that. It was awesome. It’s 12:15 and I’m still in PJ’s, major score.

Tomorrow starts our tet/ cut back week/ end of the first month of training. Let’s break it down:

1. Can’t believe I have a month behind me, I hope I’m where I’m supposed to be.

2. The Lactate Threshold Test seems hard. The results of these tests that I will do in each discipline will dictate to Sue how to train us the rest of the way. I hope I do whatever is accurate to my body. Does that make sense? Like the swim for example, some days you get in the water and no matter what it just doesn’t go right, so I hope that doesnt happen and effect my results. At the same time, sometimes you get in and you feel like freakin Michael Phelps for no reason, I hope THAT doesnt happen, so that I get more training that this body can handle. I just want to swim, bike and run accurate for me. I can handle the hardness as long as it gives correct results.

3. No strength training this week. Not gonna lie, part of me is PUMPED about that, but at the same time, I finally was starting to do push ups and that kinda crap and I hope a week off wont put me behind. I want muscles, damn it!

I’ve decided that I need to stop hiding and be honest about progress. This started with posting my actual weight the last post, but now it’s time for visual evidence. Starting tomorrow, every Sunday before swimming, I will post a photo of me in a swim suit. It will make me further accountable for results and also a chance to (hopefully) look back and see how far I’ve come. Get ready for the joey pouch and cottage cheese thighs.

Today is my best friend Robs birthday. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, PUNISHER!! (he doesn’t read this) I have saved two of my drinks of the week for tonight, and also plan on eating dinner before I go so that I wont be tempted to snack on the bar food. The party starts at 8 and I hope to be home by midnight so that I can be well rested for the swim test tomorrow. I should probably mention that we are all going out in PGH for his birthday with our old clan of college pals, lovingly called the “SHU CREW”. I wish that I was closer to my tri body to really impress them, but i KNOW they are going to give me shit and not recognize sober Sara. I was ALWAYS the one to start (and finish) the party. The drunkest of them all. My my how things change. It will be interesting to see how this goes down.

One last note, I’m Famous! Our local paper ran a story about my IMNY training. Some facts were messed up, but other than that I loved it because it makes me sound way more bad ass than I am. Here it is if you want to check it out:

Article 1

Article 2

I hope those work. Not sure why I can’t insert the scan. Let me know

Until tomorrow!

 

One Comment on “End of Month 1”

  1. AlisaAllen says:

    Hey Lady! The article on you was awesome!!! Keep that one for your scrap books! How exciting! Tim makes the papers all the time, but it’s usually because someone hates him (politics, ya know). Keep up the great work! PS. Can you post the recipe for Kale chips? I’d like to try them!

    Oh, and running a race in Ohio? AWESOME!!! I’ll look into it and see what I can come up with.


Leave a Reply

