Oops and some crappy stuff.

So remember when I said Thursday was gonna be heavy? And then I didn’t even POST on Thursday? Yeah, well. Oops. Sorry about that. I had all good intentions of planting my butt at a Barnes and Noble and dishing all about the past few months of my life,but then a better off came up. “Hey, lets go get sushi and look a very expensive fancy cars all day”. Yeah, that sounded a lot better than pouring my heart out and trying not to cry in public at my computer. So that happened. By they way, I was very proud of myself when I did go for sushi because I sub-ed brown rice in my chiashi (raw pieces of assorted fish rice) and I thought it would be a very low calorie heart healthy meal. WRONG! 12 1 ounce pieces of fish and a 1/4 cup of brown rice worked out to be almost 600 calories! GASP! WHAT?! Hard reality check there. 600 calories is half of my daily intake and I totally would not have blown that on a few small pieces of raw fish. Boo. I’ll have to do more research next time.

Sore today. Good sore. I’ve been kicking my butt at my strength workouts and yoga was SUPER tough yesterday! I think she confused the advanced class with us, but it was good.

Last night was our tri meet and greet! It is the first time that the new people will get a taste of the group and its fun to hear their nervous excitement. I talked to a few newbies last night and they all seemed very nice, so thats good. I love new people, but not when they are assholes. In another “New Sayya” update, I DIDN’T DRINK LAST NIGHTI! I drank water and honestly had no problem with it. I took a shit ton of beer to get it out of my house and so that there would be a nice variety. I talked with Sue on the way to spin the other night about this 3 drink a week thing and she made an excellent point, if I want the results I need to make drastic changes. I really am ok with not drinking like I used to, I mean hell its good on the wallet too, I just have to adjust to a new way of going out. I have two drinks left this week so I am using one both tonight at Headkeeper and tomorrow at Habitat. I do miss a nice cold beer. Sigh.

Ok, heavy stuff. I’m gonna go cliff note this because honestly I’m sick of talking about it, thinking it, living it. But its a huge part of my life right now so I should at least mention it.

On October 7, 2011 our family funeral home burned to the ground. Everyone got out safely, but we lost everything. For me, I also lost my home.

Before

After

Front entrance

So yeah. That happened. And needless to say my life has been turned upside down ever since. We are running the office out of my parents house and using other funeral homes, churches and public buildings for funerals. We are trying to rebuild but the architect is a dick. I hate him. I hope we can somehow fire him. The entire process is very slow and frustrating.

I moved back in with my parents and that has been quite a transition. I love them and we actually get along really well, I just like my quiet time and I dont have any here Plus since I had about two weeks to pack up my house of 5 years, I have stuff in like 4 different places and never have what I need when I need it. I am in the process of looking for my own place but that has a lot of “ifs” with it, too.

Bye house.

Needless to say, my life is shambles right now and if I didn’t have Ironman to focus on, I dont know what I would be doing. Training is literally keeping me sane when everything is completely upside down. Again, I could go into a lot more detail but I just don’t fee like it. Maybe for another day.

Have a GREAT weekend!

 

One Comment on “Oops and some crappy stuff.”

  1. AlisaAllen says:

    Not to say a cliche here but I live by this: “Out of life’s school of war: What does not destroy me, makes me stronger.” Friedrich Nietzsche, The Twilight of the Idols (1899)
    German philosopher (1844 – 1900)” I’m such a geek for knowing that. You will overcome this you will find a place to live, you will accomplish your goals. You are stronger than you think you are.

    Hang in there; and oh yeah….stay away from the sushi unless you get sashimi (sushi without the rice). 🙂


Leave a Reply

