Feelin Good!

I just weighed myself and for once that didn’t make me sad! YAY I’m still about 10 lbs over my “ok im not huge” weight, but I’ve lost 6 lbs in two weeks so that is very exciting to me. I know the number on the scale isn’t as important as the fit of the clothes or how I feel, but I like seeing that number go down. Sue me. (Not you Susan, just the expression)

As I start week 3 of workouts (just got done with my swim) I feel ready to get into some longer stuff. Even though this is the “get back into it” month, I feel like I’m not doing enough if I only do one workout a day. I hope I keep this mindset as long as possible and avoid the dreaded “burnout”

Hey! I made juice today!

I’ve always wanted a juicer and I felt this was a perfect excuse to get one. I’m really good about getting all my fruits and veggies in a day, but sometimes I don’t feel like cutting the fruit or actually eating ( I know, how lazy can a person be?) So I got this guy mainly for breakfast and pre/post workout nutrients. I’ve eaten breakfast every morning since I’ve started this quest, but some days I’m not hungry or nothing sounds good so I’m hoping fresh juice will help on those mornings. My first juice was orange, pear, carrot and sweet potato and I counted that as my lunch. It was actually really good! Mainly pear flavored with some potato texture. I doubt I’ll juice every day, but its a fun way to mix it up.

Thats all I really have. Its still snowy and freezing here so no outdoor workouts for me. I’m still working on my swim technique, soon will have to bust out the trainer for ‘ol blue (my road bike. i HATE the trainer) and running is and will always be running.

Hope everyone had a great weekend (everyone assuming more than just Sue and Alisa read this)

To sign off, here is a cute picture of Guinny

2 Comments on “Feelin Good!”

  1. AlisaAllen says:

    6 lbs! Way to go! Keep the momentum going. ps…. I hope to meet Guinny some day….His face just makes me want to squeeze him! As for the juicer…. interesting concept. How do you know what to put in to the juicer? Do you just wing it or do you have a recipe book? And what is the difference between juicing your own orange juice/pear/sweet potato and buying, let’s say, V8 juice? Is it healthier? Less calories? More natural? I’m genuinely curious, because I might be interested in juicer. If you don’t know, it’s okay, you can tell me to google it. πŸ™‚

    • ironsayya says:

      Hi Friend. The juicer comes with a recipe book that I’ve followed. They tell you like “post workout juice” or “Wake up wozza juice” and stuff like that. I’m sure once I get more familiar with it I will just make my own combos. As far as fresh VS. what you buy in the store, everything I have read says that fresh juice is much better because important nutrients will dissipate if they aren’t consumed immediately. IDK just thats just a bunch of bull but for me I like know exactly what is in my food (juice) thus making it better, for me, to make myself. I would imagine doing it yourself would cut on calories and sugars and chemicals because none of that is being added in for taste or shelf life. I’ve used it everyday since I’ve had it and I love it. I have a hard time eating in the morning, I’m just not that hungry and usually to rushed to make something I like, so this is the perfect solution. I hope that helps and if you have any other questions, I’ll try to answer the best I can πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

