I’m not very good at coming up with titles.

How’s that for ya? I tried to think of something witty during my run, but that was the best I could come up with. You’re welcome

Speaking of run, just got back from my first outdoor run of the season!

It was good.

I love that it’s January and I am running outside in a long sleeve hoodie and tights. Kinda worried we’re gonna pay for it in the spring, but lets cross that bridge when we come to it.

I also did another strength training session when I woke up this am. It seems as thought every time I do it I have a new exercise that I hate most that day. Today was these laying ab shitters. I’ve noticed in doing all this that I dont feel like I’m working hard out hard enough. I’ve never been one of those “no pain, no gain” kinda people, so I’m not sure why I am thinking this way. Part of it might be that I want results like, yesterday, but I know that it is a LONG and SLOW process that I have to work hard for. Remind me of this when I am bitching about how hard training is in the coming months. I feel like there is a key part I am missing to all this. Like if I do THISONETHING it would all click and make sense.

I want to try and get more protein in my daily diet and I’ve been very diligent about the calories I am taking in vs. burning and also where those calories are coming from. It still just seems like something is missing. Oh well, I’ll figure it out.

Time to go prep dinner, I’m making a new couscous recipe tonight. I hope its delicious!

One Comment on “I’m not very good at coming up with titles.”

  1. AlisaAllen says:

    You go girl! Keep up the good work. Results will come. It’s especially hard to balance eating enough calories to give you the strength to work out and yet cut enough so you can lose weight. It’s a tricky balance. She think of it as you’re exchanged the fat for muscle. At least, that’s what I think about when I run. I imagine changing all my fat rolls for solid muscle! This weather is awesome for running outside still. I love it. I bought a running jacket the other day that is good to zero degrees. I can’t wait! I love running in the cold and snow. Speaking of snow; we’re supposed to get 6 inches tomorrow! Today it is 50 degrees! Wha????
    But koudos to you for getting up early. Dude, I can’t get up before 7am to save my soul! I hate working out in the morning. I am much better in the afternoon and at night. I also hate lifting weights! HATE IT! So you go girl! PS. feel free to read my blog (it’s rather boring and just a mish mash of my life, but you’re welcome to it. http://www.allenramblings.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

