Day One: In the books

Is it bad that it’s my third post, technically the first one about training, and I already have nothing to say? This does not bode well for the future of this blog.

Today was the first day of workouts and it started with a 1600 yard swim. I like to swim in the morning (6am) mainly because the pool I belong to has the WORST pool schedule ever and the morning session is the only one I can count on making. I had some tiredness in my shoulders during the warm up, but besides that, not exciting to report. Wait, nothing about this post has yet to be exciting. Oh well. It felt good to be back in the pool at my old time. Traditions are good. I’m fond of them.

Later in the day, I did my first alone weight training and cardio session. At some point I’m going to need to spill it about my side project with all this training, but I’ll wait for a rest day so I have something to talk about. I am going to be sore for my run tomorrow and I SUCK at pushups, but besides that it is a good hard. I can’t wait to see results and thats what will get me through this when I dont feel like doing it anymore.

I was hoping that today would be full of excitement and energy, but it was basically just another normal training day. I should enjoy these while they last because I have a feeling that I won’t be able to say that for long.

Blogging is hard.

 

One Comment on “Day One: In the books”

  1. Alisa Allen says:

    You rock! I think doing an Ironman is a fantastic goal and something to strike off your Life To Do List ( it’s kind of up there with ‘Go to Germany with the coolest people I know’, which of course you’ve crossed off your list right?). Anyway. Stay strong. It will all be worth it! Oh, and I’ll follow you and comment.


Leave a Reply

