New Year

Hey Kids,

Not much to report on the training front today, but I still wanted to make a quick post being that today is the first day of IronMan year! I am so excited to get started tomorrow. My first official workout will be tomorrow at 6am with a 1600 yd swim, followed by 1.5 hours of strength training tomorrow evening. A nice, easy way to ease back into this. Lets get goin!

I went to Niagara Falls for New years with two of my college roommates and we had a blast. No one else I’d rather of my last woodchucks with. That’s the main reason I didn’t workout today, I drove home in crazy wind all day, plus the gym was closed for the holiday. I did commit with my healthy food and water intake today, so we’ll count it as a win.

Tomorrow will be the first training recap, who’s excited?! Probably only me. After all, I’m convinced I’m the only one reading this.

Leave a Reply

