The time has come

The Sayya said, to finally get this shit done.
Well kids, can you believe it? Here we are on the eve of my departure for IMNYC. Some of you have been with me since Jan 1 when I started this little recap station. Others have joined along the way, but regardless, we have all reached the end together.

As you can tell by my last post, I am in a glass case of emotion! My feelings change by the hour. I plan on it to be that way until August 12th.

I am all packed

Every tiny detail has been planned out, thought about, stressed about, written down and is as complete as it can be in this stage of the game (sorry for the instagram photo, I got a little delete happy on my pictures earlier.)

I also printed out a picture of my Baba and Pappy to put in my run special needs bag. I tried to put it on here but for some stupid reason it wont work. I wanted something besides food that would make me feel good and reignite my motivation. People suggest notes from friends, but since I don’t have those, I used a picture. Hopefully it will help get me through.

Last night we had an awesome send off party at Headkeeper. Sue invited all of the MTG and TC and we had a great turnout. It’s awesome to be supported by so many people. I told them I will think of all of their faces cheering for me when I need a boost. People really have no idea how much support means. I have a lot of fantastic photos, but my camera is packed, so here is the link to the album I made on facebook.

I don’t know what else to say. I should do a weigh in, but I haven’t weighed myself in weeks. I’m sure I’ve probably gained a few pounds, but I also know that I look better than I ever have, so I’m happy. I would love to be tighter, especially since I’ll be living on the beach for 10 days, but I’ve come a long way and its a hell of a lot better that it was. You can see pictures in the FB album.

I most likely wont update this until I get home from Niagara Falls at the end of the month. I know, right? Just in case I didn’t mention this, when I leave tomorrow I will not be back home until August 27th. Crazy and exciting. I will not be taking my lap top with me, but I may just post my final time via my phone if I can. For anyone that wants to, you can track me on race day at http://www.ironman.com. At the top of the page will be a live tracker and just plug in my number 474.

As I get ready to hit publish on my final pre race post, I want to thank everyone for joining me on this journey. I think there are maybe 7 of you that read this at this point. This “blog” wasn’t for you, it was for me, but thanks for reading anyway. I don’t know if I accomplished what I set out to with this thing, but if nothing else I’ll be able to look back and see how chunky I was and how far I’ve come. That was the idea, but sometimes I feel like I half assed it. Oh well, not like I didn’t have anything else going on the past 8 months.

Next post I hopefully will really be IRONSAYYA

Love you all, thanks for the ride (:D

 

 

 


One Comment on “The time has come”

  1. Amy Gelder says:

    Right now I am sitting in the terminal waiting to board the ferry to come watch you race! I am so proud of everything you have accomplished this year! You are an inspiration and an amazing sister. When you read this you will officially be an iron man! Congratulations and kick ass today! Love you!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.