Test/Cut back week

Hello All,

I’m freezing. Which is weird because I’m usually sweaty. You’re welcome for that over share.

Let’s get right to it. This week is a cut back week which I love/ hate at the same time. Love because I like being a lazy ass and have time to do other things, hate because I feel like I’m losing progress and getting behind when I’m not training. I know that’s not true, but I still think about it.

In addition to it being a cut back week, I am also doing my first round of testing my lactate threshold. Yesterday I did my swim which was do 1,000 yards as fast as possible. My goal was under 20 and I did it in 16:31, so I was happy with that. I have no idea what all that translate to, but thats what I have Sue for. Today was a run test, work up to top speed for 10 minutes then run as fast as you can for 20. I did this on the treadmill which made it a little easier because I was making sure I was at a constant pace. I did the  20 min at 7.0 which is like 8:34 a mile. Not blistering, but aside from 5k’s, I don’t normally run that fast. It didn’t suck! Yes it was hard, but I didn’t want to kill myself so thats a plus. I have no workouts now until Wednesday cycling test. IDK what I will do with myself.

I can’t believe I’m about to do this, but here is a photo of me in my swim suit before I left for the test yesterday. Ignore all the junk all over my room, remember, I moved in here in a flurry.

Hopefully we will all start seeing results soon.

That’s pretty much all I have today. Aside from some personal stuff (I don’t want to turn this into a bitch blog but it’s really frustrating when you try to do something nice for someone and get turned down because another person is being stubborn and a pain in the ass.) I’m still deciding what my next move should be with this, so I’m gonna go stress about that some more, which is TOTALLY FAIR (insert sarcasm).

OH! One more thing, Recipe time!

This one goes out to Alisa, because she requested it :)

The original recipe that I follow is posted here :  http://www.howsweeteats.com/2011/04/a-good-fish-sandwich-with-chips/

Kale Chips

6 cups of raw kale, torn into pieces

1/4 cup nutritional yeast

Pam spray oil

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.

Lay kale on a baking sheet and spray with pam. Top with nutritional yeast (I LOVE nutritional yeast, I use it on everything. GET SOME!) and bake for 10 minutes. Take out of oven and flip chips over, spray again with pam and more yeast. Bake 5-10 minutes, so they are crispy but not burned. I also do this for spinach chips, which are delicious!

Enjoy Kids!

One Comment on “Test/Cut back week”

  1. […] Foods.  I wanted to pick up some fresh veggies, fruits and kale (to make kale chips…thanks ironsayya! A review of kale chips coming […]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.